Members of ISARIC's Council (Full membership)
Network Council representative Web address
ACART - Acute Care for Africa Research and Training Satish Bhagwanjee, USA  
ASID CRN - Australian Society for Infectious Diseases Clinical Research Network David Paterson, Australia
ANZICS CTG Steve Webb, Australia
ANZIC RC - Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Research Centre Genevieve O'Neill, Australia
BRICNet - Brazilian Research in Intensive Care Network Fernando Bozza, Brazil
CAPNETZ Gernot Rohde, Germany & the Netherlands
CAPUCI2 Jordi Rello, Spain  
CCCTG - Canadian Critical Care Trials Group John Marshall, Canada
CCGH - Croatian Centre for Global Health Ozren Polasek, Croatia  
CRI - Centre for Respiratory Infection Peter Openshaw, UK  
CRISMA - Clinical Research, Investigation, and Systems Modeling of Acute Illness Centre Derek Angus, USA
CURVE - Columbia University-Uganda Virus Research Institute Collaboration on Severe and Emerging Infections Max O'Donnell, USA  
EMNet - Emergency Medicine Network Carlos A. Camargo Jr., USA
ERGO - Epidemic diseases Research Group Oxford Peter Horby, UK
FLU-CIN - The UK Influenza Clinical Information Network Calum Semple, UK  
GABRIEL - Global Approach to Biology in Response to Infectious Epidemics in Low-Income Countries Florence Komurian-Pradel, France
GenISIS - Genetics of Influenza susceptibility in Scotland Kenneth Baillie, UK  
GIGH - George Institute for Global Health John Myburgh, Australia
GREG - Georgian Research and Education Group Tamuna Akhvlediani, Georgia  
HSSG - Hellenic Sepsis Study Group Evangelios Giamarellos-Bourboulis, Greece
ICCTG - Irish Critical Care Trials Group Alistair Nichol, Ireland  
ICNARC - Intesive Care National Audit and Research Centre Kathy Rowan, UK
IIGH - Institute of Infection and Global Health Tom Solomon, UK
IMPACT - Immunization Monitoring Program ACTive Dat Tran, Canada  
InFACT - International Forum for Acute Care Trialists Francois Lamontagne, Canada
INMI - National Institute for Infectious Diseases Lazzaro Spallanzani Giuseppe Ippolito, Italy
Intensive Care Society/Foundation Stephen Brett, UK
INSIGHT - International Network for Strategic Initiatives in Global HIV Trials Richard Davey Jr., USA
Institut Pasteur Madagascar Jean-Michel Heraud, Madagascar
KEMRI Clinical Trials Facility/Emergency Care Research Group Kath Maitland, Kenya
La Red - The Mexican Emerging Infectious Diseases Clinical Research Network Arturo Galindo Fraga, Mexico
LASI - Latin American Sepsis Institute Flavia Ribeiro Machado, Brazil
Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Programme Dean Everett, Malawi
MORU - Mahidol Oxford Tropical Medicine Research Unit Nick Day, Thailand
MOSAIC - Mechanisms of severe Acute Influenza Consortium Jake Dunning, UK  
NICST - Network for Improving Critical Care Systems and Training Rashan Haniffa, Sri Lanka
NRIG - Nottingham Respiratory Infections Research Group Jonathan Van Tam, UK  
RMPRU - Respiratory and Meningeal Pathogens Research Unit Shabir Madhi, South Africa  
OUCRU - Oxford University Clinical Research Unit Guy Thwaites, Vietnam
OUCRU-Nepal Buddha Basnyat, Nepal
PSCCM - Pakistan Society of Critical Care Medicine Madiha Hashmi, Pakistan  
PCIRN - Public Health Agency of Canada/Canadian Institutes of Health Research Influenza Research Network Scott Halperin, Canada
PERCH - Pneumonia Etiology Research for Child Health Kate O'Brien, USA
PREPARE - Platform for European Preparedness for Re(emerging) Epidemics Menno de Jong, the Netherlands
RESCEU - REspiratory Syncytial virus Consortium in EUrope Harish Nair, UK
REPLICK - Network for clinical and applied research in CHIK André Siqueira, Brazil  
SCCTG - Saudi Critical Care Trials Group Yaseen Arabi, Saudi Arabia
SCCTG - Scandinavian Critical Care Trials Group Anders Perner, Denmark
SICAP - Sino-International Severe Community-Acquired Pneumonia Consortium Zhancheng Gao, China  
SepNet - SepNet Trials Group Konrad Reinhart, Germany  
Singapore Infectious Diseases Network Li Yang Hsu, Singapore  
TGHN - The Global Health Network Trudie Lang, UK
UKCCG - UK Critical Care Genomics Group Anthony Gordon, UK  
UK Adult ECMO Centres Alain Vuylsteke, UK  
UK NIHR CRN (Critical Care) Tim Walsh, UK  
UK NIHR CRN (Infectious Diseases) Rob Read, UK  
USCIITG - United States Critical Illness and Injury Trials Group J. Perren Cobb, USA  
Individual members (Individual membership - not represented on the ISARIC Council)
Name Affiliation  
Daniel Bausch Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine, USA  
David Brett-Major Uniformed Services University, USA  
W. Abdullah Brooks ICDDR,B/ John Hopkins University, Bangladesh & USA  
Jean-Daniel Chiche ESICM, France  
Michael Christian University of Toronto, Canada  
Paolo Denti University of Cape Town, South Africa  
Benoit Guery SGRIVI - Hopital Huriez Pavillon Fourrier, France  
Frederick Hayden University of Virginia, USA  
Jethro Herberg Imperial College London, UK  
Thomas Jänisch Heidelberg University, Germany  
Yasuyuki Kato National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Japan  
Saye Khoo University of Liverpool, UK  
Kyung Hyun Kim Korea University, South Korea  
Niranjan (Tex) Kissoon University of British Columbia and BC Children's Hospital, Canada  
Gary Kuniyoshi University of Hawaii, USA  
David Lalloo Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, UK  
Xavier de Lamballerie Aix-Marseille University, France  
Roger Lewis Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, USA  
Matthew Lim Department of Health and Human Services, USA  
Wei Shen Lim Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust, UK  
Paula Lister World Federation for Paediatric Intensive Care Societies, UK  
Denis Malvy Bordeaux University Hospital Centre, France  
Ignacio Martin-Loeches Trinity College Dublin, Ireland  
Helen McIlleron University of Cape Town, South Africa  
Marc Mendelson University of Cape Town, South Africa  
Srinivas Murthy Hospital for Sick Children, Canada  
Malik Peiris School of Public Health, University of Hong Kong, China  
Natalia Pshenichnaya Rostov State Medical University, Russia  
Janet Scott University of Liverpool, UK  
Peter Scott Parafinale Research Ltd., UK  
Sanie Sesay Sanofi Pasteur, France  
Yuelong Shu Chinese National Influenza Centre, China CDC, China  
Paul Tambyah National University of Singapore, Singapore  
Pattama Ulrich Ohio State University, USA  
Tim Uyeki U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, USA  
Grant Waterer University of Western Australia, Australia  
Eoin West University of Washington, USA  
John Whitehead Lancaster University, UK  
Yazdan Yazdanpanah REACTing, France  
Observers (non-members)
Network/Institution Contact  
WHO Nikki Shindo, Switzerland