As you know, the term of ISARIC Chair Professor Abdullah Brooks ended in March of this year, and so a nominations process was launched to seek his successor. Professor Brooks was eligible for a second term, but decided not to stand for re-election.
The nominations process concluded on May 13, at which time we had a single nominee – Professor Peter Horby of Oxford University.
Professor Horby is superbly qualified to carry on leadership of ISARIC, and it is the unanimous decision by the ISARIC Executive Committee and Council, based on the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, that he be elected as the new Chair of ISARIC. Congratulations Peter!
In looking forward to the next phase of ISARIC’s evolution under Peter Horby’s guidance, I wanted to thank Abdullah for his leadership and vision during a challenging financial period for ISARIC, and in the face of difficult personal times for him. We are better for his dedication!
John Marshall MD, Chair of the Nominating Committee and ISARIC Vice-Chair


Please Sign in (or Register) to view further.